Grand Prix Qingdao - Event

Grand Prix Qingdao

  • Date: 20 Nov 2015 - 22 Nov 2015
  • Place: Qingdao, China
  • Type: Grand Prix
  • Comparable competitions:
20151017_ParisGS_KM_Martyna Trajdos

Asian Tour will cause some minor changes in World Ranking

25 Nov 2015 09:05

Some small changes in the latest IJF World Ranking this week. Korean World Champion An Baul is the new #3 in the category U66kg, he passed Mikhail Pulyaev on the list, now at 4. His Russian colleague Beslan Mudranov fell out of the top 10 U60kg. Read more

20151122_Qingdao_Teddy Riner

Teddy Riner remains undefeated in Qingdao

22 Nov 2015 14:30

After five Paris Grand Slam victories and last year's victory in Jeju, Teddy Riner added a third city where he won the gold in the IJF World Tour. In the men’s heavyweight of course all the focus was on the eight-time world champion, Teddy Riner. Still undefeated since 2010, the French colossus seems to fight on another planet and most of his contenders tried not to be thrown for ippon rather than to really to challenge today’s judo legend. Read more

2015_EmmericLePerson_Tuvshinbayar Naidan

Naidan books only third victory in IJF World Tour

22 Nov 2015 14:05

Naidan Tuvshinbayar added Mongolia to the seven different winners of the Grand Prix of Qingdao over years. The event was won by Egypt in 2009, followed by Russia, Korea, Japan, Germany and Sweden last year, this time by Mongolia's experienced multiple Olympic medallist Naidan. It was only his third victory ever in the IJF World Tour. Read more

20151122_Qingdao_Ma Sisi

Fourth title for Yu Song in Qingdao

22 Nov 2015 13:35

Yu Song personally won four Grand Prix titles in Qingdao. She contributes heavily in the consecutive 7 wins for China in the women's heavyweight category by just three women, Qin Qian, Tong Wen and Yu Song. Read more

20151122_Qingdao_Shori Hamada

Shori Hamada wins first Japanese GP Qingdao U78kg

22 Nov 2015 13:25

Shori Hamada became the first Japanese woman who won the Grand Prix of Qingdao in the category U78kg. In the first years dominated by 2008 Olympic Champion Xiulia Yang and via Harrison, Velensek, Zhang and Sol the title went to Japan this edition. Both former winners Harrison and Sol were present in QIngdao and Harrison was set aside personally by Hamada. Read more