Judo in Great Britain

British Judo was happy with the bronze Olympic medal of Sally Conway in Rio2016. In London2012 the British Judo Association won Olympic silver by Gemma Gibbons and Karina Bryant. British judo is waiting for a new Judo World Champion. The last was Craig Fallon. The last Olympic Champions were Diane Bell and Sharon Rendle in 1988. In total British Judo had 11 World Champions and 16 world titles. Karen Briggs (4), Diane Bell (2) and Sharon Rendle (2) won multiple judo world titles. Graeme Randall and Craig Fallon are the only male judo world champions of the BJA. The European Open in Glasgow and European Cup in London are the main events.

Judo legends B S G

  • Karen Briggs
  • 249
  • Diane Bell
  • 746
  • Neil Adams
  • 536
  • Karina Bryant
  • 664
  • Sharon Rendle
  • 615

Karen Briggs - Super star

Neil Adams - Idol

Last 365 days of judo B S G

  • Lucy Renshall
  • 022
  • Max Stewart
  • 102
  • Alice Schlesinger
  • 002
  • Jemima Yeats-Brown
  • 311
  • Kelly Edwards
  • 301

Latest videos

Last results

Judo event Type Place Date
British University Championships SheffieldNUCSheffield18 Feb 2017
British Championships SheffieldNCSheffield12 Dec 2016
British U21 Championships SheffieldNJunSheffield10 Dec 2016
British Cadet Championships (16-18) SheffieldNCadetSheffield3 Dec 2016
British U15 Championships SheffieldN15Sheffield3 Dec 2016


Name Birthdate Age
Rachel Smith29 Mar 196948 years
Aaron Asplin30 Mar 199324 years
Lorraine Grocock30 Mar 199225 years
Katie Glover30 Mar 197146 years
Dave Stanley30 Mar 195265 years


First description Second description Third description Four description
Result City Date
5Düsseldorf26 Feb
1Rio de Janeiro2016